TV Show Credits

Yes, that text that goes scrolling by at the end of the Biscuit Brothers TV show. We couldn’t make the program without a lot of help from a lot of helpful folks so here are some of them for your leisurely perusal.

The Biscuit Brothers
Written and Produced by:
Jerome Schoolar, Allen Robertson, and Damon Brown

Damon Brown “t.s.” – Shooter / Editor / Director
Allen Robertson “Buford” – Composer / Arranger, Musical Director
Jerome Schoolar “Dusty” – Executive Producer

Jill Leberknight “Buttermilk” – Executive Coordination, Field Producer
Angie Schoolar – Detail Wrangler, Executive in Charge of Sanity
Cynthia Ray – Location Still Photography
Daris Hale – Musician Contractor
Jill Blackwood – Additional Vocal Stylings
Marc Harrington – Business Consultant

Laura Minnigerode – Development Director
JJ Baskin – Biscuit Evangelist

t.s. Puppet Construction Crew
Dan Omelchuck
Greg Omelchuck
Tom Heimann
The Truffles

Production and Field Assistance
Rachel Steinberg
Manon Wilson
Sarah Nolen
Maggie Cogswell

Heyd Fontenot – Additional Production Design
Marann Faget – Additional Puppet Construction
Carolyn Jennings Brown – Additional Costume Construction, PR and Marketing Volunteer
Kirk Brown – Website Overhauler
Laura Dooley – PR and Marketing Volunteer
Rachel Hobson – PR and Marketing Volunteer
Troy Lanier – Jib Camera
Jeff Wilson – Additional Photography

The itty-bitty-Biscuit-Band (AKA “Gravy”) is
Jason Connor – Horn Section, Accordion Engineer,
Brad Shelton – Bass
Arnie Yanez – Drums and Percussion

Featuring Ian Scott as “The Mighty Arm of MacDonald”

The Biscuit Kids and Families are
Evan Alexander
Julia Alexander
Clayton Bartholomew
Thomas Blackwood
Ella Grace Brown
Sullivan Brown
Avery Copley
Collin Copley
Quincy and Nathan DeLacretaz
Harshi Desari
Cash and Eric Frankhouser
Jake and Jason Frankhouser
Hannah Gemeda
Caitlyn Gurgel
Carson Hagelman
Walden Hagelman
Madeline Jafari
Josh Johnson
Hannah Maybin
Claire and Trent Moore
Anna Nelms
Madelyn Omelchuck
Ian Phelan
Sabina Popovich
Alesha Pounds
Lauren Pounds
Kaley Roughton
Laney Roughton
Corrrie Rosen
Eli Schoolar
Guthrie Schoolar
Moody Schoolar
Jared Self
Sebe Shearer
Tyler Stec
Maddie Yanez
Zach Yanez
Eliana Yi
Emily Yi


Gibson Guitars – Don Pitts

JJ Baskin

Melessa Cowan

Professor James Glavan

Keith Kelly

Miriam Relyea

Cindy Vining

Melinda Young and Family

Zachary Scott Theatre Center

Jourdan-Bachmann Pioneer Farms – Austin , Texas
Mike Ward
Red Cooper

Crowe’s Nest, Manor Texas

Scottish Rite of Austin
The Historic Scottish Rite Theatre and Temple

Michael Shelton and Shannon Sedwick

Atwood Hat Company


Originally produced in association with Gone Off Deep Productions
Special Thanks to Mike Wilson and Michael Lee Jackson

KLRU Additional Support
Bill Stotesbery – CEO
Linda Schmid – Educational Advisor
Kierstan Schwab – Series Development
Karin Breland – Production
Maury Sullivan – Publicity

Produced by Biscuit Biz for KLRU-TV, Austin
Capital of Texas Public Telecommunications Council

Shot on Location in Austin , Texas